Jeremiah17:15-18 AMP – Behold they say to me Where is the word – Bible Gateway

Jeremiah 17:15-18

Amplified Bible (AMP)

15Behold, they say to me, Where is the word of the Lord [predicting the disaster that you said would befall us]? Let it come now!

    16But as for me, I have not sought to escape from being a shepherd after You, nor have I desired the woeful day [of judgment]; You know that. Whatever I said was spoken in Your presence and was from You.

    17Be not a terror to me; You are my refuge and my hope in the day of evil.

    18Let those be put to shame who persecute me, but let me not be put to shame; let them be dismayed, but let me not be dismayed. Bring on them the day of evil, and destroy them with double destruction.

via Jeremiah17:15-18 AMP – Behold they say to me Where is the word – Bible Gateway.

About usachinanukewar

For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.